Holiday list 2022- Embassy of Sri Lanka in Doha

# Date Day Description Country
1 17th January Monday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day Sri Lanka Holiday
2 04th February Friday National Day Sri Lanka Holiday
3 08th February Tuesday National Sports Day Qatar Holiday
4 17th March Thursday Madin Full Moon Poya Day Sri Lanka Holiday
5 14th April Thursday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Sri Lanka Holiday
6 03rd May Tuesday *Id-Ul-Fitr Ramazan Festival Day Sri Lanka and Qatar Holiday
7 04th May Wednesday *Id-Ul-Fitr Ramazan Festival Day Qatar Holiday
8 05th May Thursday *Id-Ul-Fitr Ramazan Festival Day Qatar Holiday
9 15th May Sunday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day Sri Lanka Holiday
10 14th June Tuesday Poson Full Moon Poya Day Sri Lanka Holiday
11 10thJuly Sunday Id-Ul-Adha Haj Festival Day Sri Lanka and Qatar Holiday
12 11th July Monday Id-Ul-Adha Haj Festival Day Qatar Holiday
13 12th July Tuesday Id-Ul-Adha Haj Festival Day Qatar Holiday
14 13th July Wednesday Esala Full Moon Poya Day Sri Lanka Holiday
15 11thAugust Thursday Nikini Full Poya Day Sri Lanka Holiday
16 09th October Sunday Vap Full Moon Poya Day Sri Lanka Holiday
17 24th October Monday Deepavali Festival Day Sri Lanka Holiday
18 07th November Monday Ill Full Moon Poya Day Sri Lanka Holiday
19 18th December Sunday Qatar National Day Qatar Holiday
20 25th December Sunday Christmas Day Sri Lanka Holiday

*Subject to the sighting of the moon